top of page

Weekly blog 10/29/23


Still a bit out of from last night's stream I watched. Don't mind me if the blog is a bit short because of that. Besides, I just released a "mini" Game N' Chill that covers most of what I wanted to talk about on this week's blog anyways. Feel free to watch that for more details.

First of all, thanks again for the huge reception on Golden Sun QOL. It still feels like a freak accident that it got as popular as it did. Literally overshadowing everything else I've done in the past decade in terms of views and comments to interact with. The fact that even over a week later I'm still getting more comments daily than most of my videos get in an entire lifetime is still a lot for me to adjust to. So, pardon me if I'm selective with what I respond to, I can assure you I see every one of them.


I just ask to be careful if you intend to transfer data to the Lost Age. For one, it's made to be compatible with the 20th Lost Age Anniversary mod and there's an oversight relating to transferring items from the original to the sequel. I'd highly recommend updating to version 1.0.1H and transferring over the 20th Anniversary mod. While functional in the vanilla Lost Age there are some issues you could run into doing so. For one, you will lose out on the "Sunshine Charm" item, as it doesn't exist in the vanilla game. Secondly, if you sold/drop Psynergy items and beat the game without repurchasing them, they won't carry over to The Lost Age. This will result on you missing out on Djinn and items, along with possibly causing end game soft-lock if you don't have certain ones. To be completely safe, play on version 1.0.1H, which should prevent you from selling any Psyerngy items you might need in the sequel game. Otherwise, be sure to pick up all Psynergy items before triggering the credits.


I was hoping that this video would get to even half the number of people who downloaded the QOL mod, if only for that announcement. Especially with so many people subscribing to the channel. But it seems to only be reaching slightly more people than my average video, despite the content being so similar. So, if you know anyone playing GS:QOL and could just assure that they're aware of this, I would greatly appreciate it.


Secondly, I wanted to talk about my content plans for the month. For anyone new here, typically I do commentary playthroughs with the occasional stream or editorial. October was a bit of an excepting with me taking a semi-break to get experimental and upload things I'd normally not have time to make and do, like the QOL trailer. I'm still rebuilding my backlog from all of that, so I'm sticking to only two regular uploads a week this month, keeping Saturday open, but not guaranteed, for a stream or miscellaneous video. I do want to eventually get back to 3 uploads, a short, and the occasional streams by next month. For now, I want to take things easy to assure I still have time to work on other projects and yet build my video backlog.


As for projects outside of videos. Work on Sweet Expedition is still coming along. Currently not working on anything new and just refining what I've already created, so a lot of boring stuff like proofreading and making sure everything works as intended. Don't feel confident enough to promise anything for sure yet, but I think it's safe to say that if things keep going at this rate, I'll be able to share something more interesting sometime next month. And I'm still looking forward to shifting focus back to Golden Sun related projects once I do have Sweet Expedition in a more completed state. It feels like Sweet Expedition should have been done a long time ago, so I think I'll feel a lot better working on other things if I at least get that project to a releasable state first.


That's all I got for this week. Don't feel like going off on casual topics currently so I'll save everything else for another time I suppose. Thanks again for all the support the channel has been getting as of late. Even if it's mostly just filtered into the mod I put the least amount of effort into at the moment. It's not every day that I get this much of an opportunity to directly talk to the community about these games, even if it can be overwhelming at times.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

12/22/23 Update Blog

Mini blog time. With the upcoming holidays, I'm not sure if I'm going to feel up to recording Game N Chill this weekend. So, I might as well do this now. First off, as it stands I'm going to try to st

Weekly Blog 10/21/22

Didn't really get a chance to write a blog this week so majority of this week's blog will be a repeat from the various posts I've made in the Youtube Community tab throughout the week. Then again I t

bottom of page