top of page

Weekly Blog 10/15

Kind of forgot about the blog... two weeks in a row. At least I did a blog-like note on my Youtube channel last week. If only Youtube let me update it... But it's almost the end of the day so don't mind me if I glance over some things.


Work on Sweet Expedition is still going strong. Still kind-of the only mod I've been working on the past couple weeks. As much as I want to get back into Dawn of Djinn. I've actually been in a mood for Sweet Expedition, so I've been channeling all my modding time into that with the hope of finishing it up before that interest wanes and the project ends up going on hiatus longer than I was expecting. Everything is coming along better than I was expecting. I think at this point it's a combination of finding a few more places to hide Candy Stars and badges, along with playtesting to try and catch as many oversights as possible. There are some things I don't feel are worth the trouble of fixing, but I want to catch everything else I can. I have a dream to get this released before the end of the year, if only so I can get back to working on Golden Sun projects. No promises, but at the rate that I'm going, there might be some merit to that desire.


Video-wise, there's not too much to talk about. I've already divided up and uploaded the F Zero 99 VOD into videos I'm spreading throughout the month and uploading Overseer of the Element discussion video and shorts as I create them. It's nothing close to the fun birthday month celebration I wanted to do for October. But at least I'm able to take it a bit easy this month and focus on building a backlog for November.


Speaking of backlog, I've done a bit of work with Lost Age Randomizer videos and Pokemon XG, as I'm hoping to have those two be the video series I upload consistently once the month of November starts. The month is catching up to me a little faster than expecting, but I've been able to get some progress on those videos neverless. Last weekend I had an amazing Pokemon XG recording stream that I'm sure is gonna make some great videos once I edit them.


Plus, I got over the roadblock that was episode 3 of the Lost Age Randomizer. I think I'm going to be experimenting with the editing style of this series a bit and it becomes really apparent with episode 3. I condensed about 2 hours of stream into a single 30 min. video and with how bad that stream was, I really needed to cut out as much as possible for sake of quality. And I think the solution I had to that is going to make for a more interesting video, even if I don't have the time to do it to that degree in every video.


I'm gonna be taking a bit more chill with streams this month for a combination of catching up on other projects and giving more time to relax on said birthday month. But I did have a real fun Legends Arecus stream the other day. I was planning on just going for an hour, but something about that stream really blew up (in my perspective) and it gave me the desire to keep going the usual length. I throw a link to it so you can see what I mean, especially the back half.



So yeah, I just realize it's time for the Grand Prix in F-Zero 99 so I'm gonna end off this blog to go do that. I've been trying to do Queen Cup throughout the evening but never had the luck to be on the game at the right time. Maybe there will be time for more causal talks next week. Until then, take care.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

12/22/23 Update Blog

Mini blog time. With the upcoming holidays, I'm not sure if I'm going to feel up to recording Game N Chill this weekend. So, I might as well do this now. First off, as it stands I'm going to try to st

Weekly Blog 10/21/22

Didn't really get a chance to write a blog this week so majority of this week's blog will be a repeat from the various posts I've made in the Youtube Community tab throughout the week. Then again I t

bottom of page