top of page

12/22/23 Update Blog

Mini blog time. With the upcoming holidays, I'm not sure if I'm going to feel up to recording Game N Chill this weekend. So, I might as well do this now. First off, as it stands I'm going to try to stream tomorrow evening and try to get back into Lost Age Randomizer. TBH the only place I can think of left to explore is Gaia Rock, so if we don't get something that really opens up the map, I may have to reconsider continuing this series, or at least livestreaming it. But I'll worry about what to do once I'm sure I have no other options left to explore.

Also, in case I forgot to mention it. I do have something special planned for Christmas. Technically, it's just a preview for the next editorial, but I think I framed it well to fit the holiday. At least well enough to justify being it's own video. You'll get to see what that's all about in 3 days.

As for uploads for next month, I'm still panning out the schedule. However, I at least feel confident I'll have something every week to share. A recent Pokemon XG recording session helped assure that I at least have enough footage to make enough videos for the rest of the month. There's a lot a lot of pre-work and loose ends I want to fill before taking on the final dungeon. So, stuff like Battle Bingo and Mt. Battle will likely end up taking up most of the month. It'd be nice if I could upload more videos to make all that go by faster, but it's too early for me to make any promises. I might need to take it slow to assure I don't over work myself.

As for fan game work, I've been taking a break from Sweet Expedition updates to focus on Dawn of Djinn. I'm pondering if I even want to do anything else with Sweet Expedition at the moment. Originally I wanted to at least make a hard mode, but that's not panning out well currently. So, we'll see how I feel after at least a month focusing on Dawn of Djinn and go from there.

I have made decent progress with Dawn of Djinn. Colosso has kind of been stressing me out more than I thought, but I think I'm closer to done than not on it. It's been time consuming to making it challenging, but balanced with the new additions from Ver 1, but I think it'll be worth it. A couple other things I've been pondering if I need to go even further back to rebalance. But for now, I think I press forward. I'd love to actually give a visual sample of some of the updates I've made between version 1 & 2, but I've been too focus as of late with other videos to really give a video previewing Dawn of Djinn V2 the justice it deserves. For right now, it feels like a better use of my time to work on actually completing V2 than making something to showcase the updates to it. It is something I think about though.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Weekly Blog 10/21/22

Didn't really get a chance to write a blog this week so majority of this week's blog will be a repeat from the various posts I've made in the Youtube Community tab throughout the week. Then again I t

bottom of page